About ICG

Ufa
Windsor
2013
Lake Macquarie
2014
Alkmaar
2015
Innsbruck
New Taipei
2016
Kaunas
2017
Jerusalem
2018
Ufa
2019
ICG: pages of history

The history of the International Children's Games dates back to July 5th, 1968 in the city of Celje. Then young talented athletes from Yugoslavia, the Czech Republic, Austria, Switzerland participated in the competition. The first success inspired the organizers, and they continued the development of their initiated sports movement on the European continent.

"The second World war destroyed my childhood and my family. Then, in those terrible years, I had a dream: to create a better world based on friendship. It was sport that managed to become a means of uniting young people from different countries."

Method Klemenc, father of the International Children's Games

1994 opened a new page in the chronicle of the International Children's Games: for the first time they "crossed" beyond Europe straight to Canada. Since then, the honorable mission to take the Game took Taiwan, USA, Thailand, Bahrain, South Korea, Australia, and many others.

Ufa became the first and currently the only Russian city where International Children's Games were held.

For athletes who take the first steps in the sport, the Games are a great chance not only to compete with peers from dozens of countries, but also to plunge into a new culture, meet people from different parts of the world. After all, all this great work is done to ensure that children from all over the world become closer and find friends on all continents.

Map
Neftyanik Stadium
Neftyanik Stadium
Kinds of sports
Football
Sport Training Center
Sport Training Center
Kinds of sports
Swimming
Fencing
Athletics
Greco-Roman wrestling
Kashkadan Recreation Park
Kashkadan Recreation Park
Kinds of sports
Beach volleyball
Basketball 3x3
Sport School №32
Sport School №32
Kinds of sports
Judo
Vatan Park
Vatan Park
Kinds of sports
Climbing
Closing ceremony

Об играх

Виндзор
2013
Лейк-Маккуори
2014
Алкмар
2015
Инсбрук Синьбэй
2016
Каунас
2017
Иерусалим
2018
Уфа
2019
МДИ: страницы истории

История Международных детских игр берет начало 5 июля 1968 года в г. Целе. Тогда участие в соревнованиях участвовали юные талантливые спортсмены из Югославии, Чехии, Австрии, Швейцарии. Первый успех воодушевил организаторов, и они продолжили развитие инициированного ими спортивного движения на европейском континенте.

«Вторая Мировая война разрушила мое детство и мою семью. Тогда, в те страшные годы, у меня появилась мечта: создать лучший мир, основанный на дружбе. Именно спорт сумел стать средством, объединившим молодых людей из разных стран».

Метод Клеменц, основатель Международных детских игр

1994-й год открыл новую страницу летописи Международных детских Игр: они впервые «перешагнули» за пределы Европы прямиком в Канаду. С тех пор почетную миссию принимать Игры принимали Тайвань, США, Таиланд, Бахрейн, Южная Корея, Австралия и многие другие.

Уфа стала первым и в данный момент единственным российским городом, где состоялись Международные детские игры.

Для спортсменов, делающих первые шаги в большой спорт, Игры – отличный шанс не только посоревноваться со сверстниками из десятков стран, но и окунуться в новую культуру, познакомиться с людьми из самых разных уголков планеты. Ведь вся эта огромная работа делается для того, чтобы дети со всего мира стали ближе и нашли друзей на всех континентах.

Карта с объектами
Стадион Нефтяник
Виды спорта
Легкая атлетика
Футбол
Церемония открытия
Центр спортивной подготовки
Центр спортивной подготовки
Парк Ватан
Парк Ватан
Виды спорта
Скалолазание
Церемония закрытия